Currently reading
Can't access my Synology over Internet with File Explorer

NAS
ds215j
Operating system
  1. Windows
Mobile operating system
  1. Android
Hi, my network is composed by a Fritzbox 7530 Router connected to my provider router set as modem.
In the past I remember I didn't get this issue but now I don't know why I can't access to my Synology DS215J through the Internet with Windows Explorer.
In my Lan I can do it but if I try over the Internet I can't.
I set a Quickconnect account and I can access to the Synology over Internet regurarly but I'd like to connect - as I mentioned - with Windows Explorer and just surf in my Synology's folders/files. I also set a DDNS account and it should work regurarly (I filled the Map Network Drive fields with: http://my.ddnsaddress.net:5005 or https://my.ddsnaddress.net:5006 after have set the WebDav software in the Synology).
However, as you would have noticed I'm not an expert, therefore, I need some help.
How may I solve my issue?
Thanks!!

Solution
When you earlier suggested me to configure the ports in my router for the WebDav service I did for both default ports, entering in my Fritzbox router 7530. for WebDav
I selected Port Sharing in Diskstation and in New Sharing I set HTTP server and I filled for all fields the same default ports (TCP grey). I did the same for the HTTPS.
However, I also tried to deactivate them and I noticed in fact that the UPNP managed the ports automatically as I got success in test connection...
Now, I've re-configurated the ports in the same way I did..
I'm sorry, but I didn't find the way to modify/edit my previous message. My issue about the WebDav connessions has been solved and the reason I think it should be due to SSL certificate as it is...
Getting access using Windows Explorer over the Internet, it would mean that you need to configure WebDAV for sure.