Currently reading
Can't display anything correctly on Organizr homepage dashboard

NAS
DS218+
Operating system
  1. Windows
Mobile operating system
  1. Android
So, I am fairly new to this so need some guidance. I want to display some info on my Homepage dashboard in Organizr but can't get it to work (qBittorrent, Emby, Netdata), they all show blank, just with the header.

I believe it something with my seetings inside Organizr or Docker (on Synology NAS) as I can see all that in standalone addresses my-ip:port (so basic configuration is ok).

As for Netdata I believe there might be some issuses with API key (I posted other topis on that), Emby and qBittorrent just fails to connect. When I test the connection I get an error: "cURL error 28: Connection timeout after 5001 ms".

Anyone knows how to deal with that?

I feel something is off with the organize image at the moment.

The build chain to build the image is broken and unfixed for 6 months. Usually that's not a good sign...
Even though the image is 6 months old, the application itself is updated from Organizr's Github project (latest commit was 2 months ago).

At least the docker image seems to be abandoned... Not sure if the same is true about the Organizr sources in generall...

I think that's not the issue as I have tested all day today and the problem also appears in Heimdall dashboard. I recreated all my containers through stacks in Portainer and still in fails connection test both on Heimdall and Organizr. Therefore I cannot have interactive dashboard, only tabs taking me to my-ip:port. What can be the problem?

After seeing your post on Thursday, I opened Organizr and 4 of my 4 homepage items were broken. I was able to remedy the Plex homepage item, but all others throw API errors. All homepage items used to work without any issues for a long time (~3 years).