Can't setup Quick connect because the Synology account won't be sign-in from DSM

Currently reading
Can't setup Quick connect because the Synology account won't be sign-in from DSM

NAS
DS920+
Operating system
  1. Windows
Mobile operating system
  1. Android
Hi!
I'm a newbie in here. I have an issue, my DS920+ cannot set the Quickconnect setting from the DSM.
When I try to tick the box, it says that need sign in the Synology account first. -but also i have another thing to ask to, which is on the left button 'Reset' it also said 'Domain name can't be resolved bla bla bla...'
[in this image below]

1693391890534.png

When i try to sign in with my account (i already sign up the account before), it takes time to loading... i'm waiting for this...
1693392026915.png

And what happen next is the sign in seems like failed because when i want to tick 'enable quickconnect' it said the same thing like beofre to sign in first.
1693392136894.png

Please I need advice for this, it's almost 1 week the problem are came up like this. Thank you. (sorry my english are not good)

Hello Rusty & Telos, thanks for your answer. I already try both of them but it's still same
1693398481168.png

The problem is, i still can not sign in to synology account even though already fill the email and password :))

Upvote 0
Just to make it clear you can login/create an account using a web browser and not the DSM UI?
Ahh sorry, I can not log in to Synology account from the DSM UI... When I want to activate Quickconnect, it require me to log in first, but when I try to log in with my account, it still shows the same thing (need to tick the check box to activate Quick connect and then log in again)

[picture 1]
1693400473650.png

[picture 2]
1693400518861.png

Upvote 0