Cloudflare's Certificate Transparency Monitoring

Currently reading
Cloudflare's Certificate Transparency Monitoring

NAS
DS4l8play, DS202j, DS3623xs+, DSM 7.3.3-25847
Last edited:
I received this notification email yesterday... and I'm confused and perplexed (I'm new to using Cloudflare for my domain).
Code:
Cloudflare has observed issuance of the following certificate for domain.com or one of its subdomains:

Log date: 2022-02-06 17:23:37 UTC
Issuer: CN=E1,O=Let's Encrypt,C=US
Validity: 2022-02-06 12:13:37 UTC - 2022-05-07 12:13:36 UTC
DNS Names: *.domain.com, domain.com

Most certificates are trustworthy. However, if the data above is surprising to you or incorrect, please visit https://support.cloudflare.com/hc/articles/360031379012.

This email was requested by one of your Cloudflare account administrators. If you would no longer like to receive it, please disable it under "Certificate Transparency Monitoring" at https://dash.cloudflare.com/?to=/:account/:zone/ssl-tls/edge-certificates#ct-alerting-card.

For starters... I'm not certain what this is telling me. I'm also confused with the "Validity" period.

In December, I purchased a domain from Namecheap and then registered it with Cloudflare. Using a nginx container, I acquired an LE wildcard cert for my domain. Nginx reports it valid through mid-March.

I haven't been on Cloudflare since December, so I'm unsure what triggered this transparency notification, and what it means (including its validity period).

I'm hoping that some of the more advanced users here can explain this simply for me. Thanks in advance.

Solution
I am set to "Full", not "Full (strict)" ... so, that is one difference, though I don't understand the difference between the two.
In Full and Full (strict) modes the communication is encrypted between client and cloudflare through a cloudflare certificate and then between cloudflare and the server with another certificate (which the client does not see).