Drive ShareSync Syncing Everything First Time Setup

Currently reading
Drive ShareSync Syncing Everything First Time Setup

1
0
NAS
DS1513+
Operating system
  1. Windows
I have Synology Drive ShareSync setup to do a one-way sync.
DS1513+ -> DS1019+
If I add/delete something on the DS1513, I want that change to be reflected on the DS1019.

I just set it up and it is synchronizing EVERYTHING I have setup in my folder (1000+ files). As this folder was already mostly synchronized, I'm not clear why it is resyncing everything again? Is this a first-time setup thing?

One question I have that might answer this, since I am doing a one-way sync, I am assuming when it refers to 'locally', it is referring to the DS1513?
 

Attachments

  • Synology sync.png
    Synology sync.png
    27.7 KB · Views: 44

Create an account or login to comment

You must be a member in order to leave a comment

Create account

Create an account on our community. It's easy!

Log in

Already have an account? Log in here.

Similar threads

You mean to stop the first-time display of the notification? There's a box there for the user to decide...
Replies
1
Views
549
It'll be somewhere in the package files, I did a similar thing for Mail Station that still used the...
Replies
1
Views
494
OK, one more Synology drive? After Gerard and Fredbert got thing straightened out I went and checked the...
Replies
7
Views
1,078
Ah, yes that would do it. You were going out to the Internet and back to the router.
Replies
5
Views
570
  • Question
Following thread too as 6 months ago I removed it on one NAS, and had no issues?
Replies
5
Views
927
Using Drive Client 3.4.0 on Win 10. By default, it seems like the client is copying my entire home profile...
Replies
0
Views
688
I found a way to revert syncing the entire Home folders, back to only syncing the Drive subfolder...
Replies
0
Views
790

Welcome to SynoForum.com!

SynoForum.com is an unofficial Synology forum for NAS owners and enthusiasts.

Registration is free, easy and fast!

Back
Top