File Storage space not released after deletion

Currently reading
File Storage space not released after deletion

4
0
NAS
DS1817+, DS1515+
Operating system
  1. Windows
Mobile operating system
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Background
I am abandoning Synology Drive for Backup and moving to GoodSync.
I am gradually deleting the files/folders in the Synology Drive backup as I get them backed up to the GoodSync shared folder.

There is a chunk of files that I have deleted (5TB) from Synology Drive, but none of the storage capacity has been freed up.
I have tried the following:
1. Emptied recycle bins from each shared folder in question, as well as all shared folders when the individual did nothing.
2. Empty recycle bin from Synology Drive app
3. Manually deleted everything in the recycle folders
4. Removing versioning from the Synology Drive Shared folder
5. Restarted DS several times
6. Calculating the used volume size from within Synology Drive Admin Console, but its slow.
7. Waiting until the calculating in Drive completes before running the storage analyzer again.
8. Waiting patiently for the last 3 hours to see if something happens magically

Any recommendations on what to do next?

I cannot move forward with my GoodSync backup until I free up some space, and I hate being in this state of limbo.
 
4
0
NAS
DS1817+, DS1515+
Operating system
  1. Windows
Mobile operating system
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Will deleting that delete all the files as well, or will I still be able to see them in File Station, just not in Drive?
 
Upvote 0

Create an account or login to comment

You must be a member in order to leave a comment

Create account

Create an account on our community. It's easy!

Log in

Already have an account? Log in here.

Welcome to SynoForum.com!

SynoForum.com is an unofficial Synology forum for NAS owners and enthusiasts.

Registration is free, easy and fast!

Similar threads

Similar threads

Top