Help configuring Authelia and Docker apps

NAS
DS1019+
Operating system
  1. Windows
Mobile operating system
  1. Android
Hello all,

I've just finished setting up Authelia following this guide. I've got Nginx Proxy Manager working properly for all my subdomains/apps; Authelia is on a subdomain of its own (auth.mydomain.com), LDAP seems to be functioning correctly (as in, I can log in, use TOTP code and am redirected to the selected page).

What I can't figure out is how exactly does the authentication to any given apps work. I've tried with Gogs (a git app) - put the Nginx config in NPM and when I try to open gogs.mydomain.com, I'm redirected to Authelia (so far, so good), I enter my credentials and then the browser goes to gogs.mydomain.com where I can see 403 Forbidden error message.

I'm new to Nginx and I don't understand if there's additional configuration that needs to be done at each individual app so as to recognize the credentials passed by Authelia.

Ideally, I'd like successful authentication to load my Heimdall dashboard with tiles/apps for each individual user and then the user could click on the tile and be automatically logged in the respective app.

Thank you in advance for helping me.

Thanks for the hint. I looked at the access policies and simplified them to these:
YAML:
access_control:
  default_policy: deny

networks:
    - name: internal
      networks:
        - 10.0.0.1/16

rules:
    - domain: "*.mydomain.com"
      subject: "user:zkvvoob"
      policy: two_factor

As a result, I'm now redirected to Gog's login page. Now, what do I need to do in order to be logged in automatically without having to submit separate credentials?

Upvote 0
Thanks for the hint. I looked at the access policies and simplified them to these:
YAML:
access_control:
  default_policy: deny

networks:
    - name: internal
      networks:
        - 10.0.0.1/16

rules:
    - domain: "*.mydomain.com"
      subject: "user:zkvvoob"
      policy: two_factor