How do I remove client (Dead computer) in synology

Currently reading
How do I remove client (Dead computer) in synology

14
2
NAS
DS418 Play
Operating system
  1. macOS
  2. Windows
Mobile operating system
  1. Android
  2. iOS
I have a Dell computer that I had as a Desktop client .The computer is no longer and I am looking to remove all files that were backed up. I wanted to emove client in synology drive administrative console or file station. The better part of me says don't hit the unlink button. The old files were backed up by Drive client and have no value now. I would like to remove all versioning that went along with it. Appreciate any help.

1649960320290.png
 
So why not remove it then?
Hi Rusty, Thats what I wanted to do but before I start doing the delete shuffle I wanted to check the way to do this
-- post merged: --

"Unlink" button removes the link between NAS and PC, and forces that PC to log-in again.
So you can safely mark "VERTINSPIRON" and "Unlink" it.
Then navigate to "VERTINSPIRON" back-up folder/files on NAS and delete.
That sounds like the path I need. And will that remove the versioning also?
 
Upvote 0
Last edited:
Hi Rusty, Thats what I wanted to do but before I start doing the delete shuffle I wanted to check the way to do this
-- post merged: --


That sounds like the path I need. And will that remove the versioning also?
Depends on how you have set up Visioning for that Team folder.
Delete the files, then check synology drive administrative console | Teamfolder | mark relevant team folder | Version Explorer.
Under Version Explorer you can see if versions is still there, and chose to delete them.
After this, you will not be able to recover those files.
 
Upvote 0
Depends on how you have set up Visioning for that Team folder.
Delete the files, then check synology drive administrative console | Teamfolder | mark relevant team folder | Version Explorer.
Under Version Explorer you can see if versions is still there, and chose to delete them.
After this, you will not be able to recover those files.
Thanks all for your assist. I figured I would check, this on the past weekend and I think I was able to eliminate all the files. Having unlinked the inspiron seems to have cleared everything relevant to that device as I do not see it in file station or any versioning. I will have other questions, and hopefully this puts me back on track. Again Thanks
 
Upvote 0

Create an account or login to comment

You must be a member in order to leave a comment

Create account

Create an account on our community. It's easy!

Log in

Already have an account? Log in here.

Similar threads

You mean to stop the first-time display of the notification? There's a box there for the user to decide...
Replies
1
Views
548
I set up Drive to sync all folders under "My Documents" on windows 10 machine and access them on my...
Replies
0
Views
944
Using Drive Client 3.4.0 on Win 10. By default, it seems like the client is copying my entire home profile...
Replies
0
Views
684
I have Synology Drive 3.4.0 installed on a ds223j, and the 3.4.0 client on my MacBook Pro, running Sonoma...
Replies
0
Views
1,523
  • Question
Thanks for your replies. fredbert's suggestion would work I guess, but the folders wouldn't be in my home...
Replies
3
Views
1,046
  • Solved
Finally found some info on this thread. So, to my understanding, it is impossible to use win/mac Drive...
Replies
1
Views
1,445
Thank you, that will help, but its almost there. Not all places I support use AD or even LDAP. I would...
Replies
2
Views
1,135

Welcome to SynoForum.com!

SynoForum.com is an unofficial Synology forum for NAS owners and enthusiasts.

Registration is free, easy and fast!

Back
Top