Install Passwork in Docker

NAS
DS918+
Operating system
  1. Windows
Mobile operating system
  1. Android
Dear Community,

I want to install Passwork on our Synology DS918+ in Docker. Since I have no real experience and knowledge with docker and specially on a Synology I would like to get some help/direction on what to do.
I have a guide on how to install Passwork in docker ( Docker ) but I`m uncertain if I can follow these steps one by one since the environment is not a linux server but a synology diskstation. Can one use these guide for a synology too or do I have to do something special?
Normally one just loads the package with the app but the package is not available there.

So in summery:
- Can I just follow these steps mentioned in the guide even in the case of a synology nas and not a linux server?
- Are there other steps to follow?
- Is there a good guide for synology and docker with a git/clone command which relates to my situation?

Sorry if some of these things seem obvious to you but i don't want to mess with ssh and commands if I don't really know what I`m doing.

Thank You and all the best

Personally I would recommend to use docker-compose method and run this over SSH on your NAS.

So save that docker-compose.yaml file on a location of your choice on the NAS.

Log into your NAS via SSH (port 22 by default) and elevate to root with sudo-i from your default account to your root

Then move into the folder where you placed the file, and run docker-compose up -d command.

This will download the image, and create multiple containers and networks and finally start your stack. Then follow the web UI configuration of the app platform with the DB element.

Ofc this will work until you 1st time reset the stack. If you want to main the data then you will have to work with volume bindings, but that's the next step that you have to get to 1st.