Installing containers on a Docker

NAS
DS218+
Operating system
  1. macOS
Mobile operating system
  1. iOS
Newbie here,
I have just bought a Synology NAS 218+ and am glad I found this forum where I can get help. I would like to say that am not computer savvy, therefore bare with me.
Can anybody send me clear instructions on how to install containers (torrent, Jackett, NordVPN, Watchtower, Bitwarden, etc) on docker, please?
Any help will be very much appreciated
([email protected])

Go to Marius' site. He has tons of very clear instructions. You can also find mariushosting on Facebook.

Here's an example:
-- post merged: --

Also... I would suggest you take a look at Portainer as well. Makes some things very much easier. And the good thing about playing with Docker/Portainer is, if you make a mistake and stuff doesn't work, you remove the container and try again.

Last edited:
Go to Marius' site
Please. Anywhere but there. It's worse than NASCompares. Error-ridden, misinformation, beggar spam, copy/paste from other sites...

Why direct someone away from this fine forum?

Can anybody send me clear instructions on how to install containers (torrent, Jackett, NordVPN, Watchtower, Bitwarden, etc) on docker, please?
Have you searched this site? Start with Bitwarden to learn, then move on to others. FWIW I would avoid Watchtower. Unnecessary auto-updates aren't a plus. Learn to update manually. Then move onto Portainer.

Interesting, I'd have gone with portainer and then bitwarden. But other than that I completely agree with @Telos .
Maybe saying what you're intending on doing, getting stuck in and then asking for help as you go?

leave people free to decide what guidelines they will use
each information channel has added value for specific groups