Currently reading
Links not working

NAS
DS220j
Operating system
  1. Windows
Mobile operating system
  1. iOS
I'm new to this so if so if this has been covered before sorry.
I'm trying to send a file link to someone. I have the link and emailed it but when clicking on link it wont open.
I have tried various browsers and get the similar response from them "took too long to respond" or "the request timed out". I tried turning off my security but made no difference.
Any help please.

I'm new to this so if so if this has been covered before sorry.
I'm trying to send a file link to someone. I have the link and emailed it but when clicking on link it wont open.
I have tried various browsers and get the similar response from them "took too long to respond" or "the request timed out". I tried turning off my security but made no difference.
Any help please.
First off how did you get the link? Using what method exactly?

Do you have port open on your router to allow access from the outside towards that link?

Give a bit more detail and we can take it from there.

Well I've think I might have sorted it. But have some times have another problem.
I go into File Station and right click on the file I want to share I then email the gofile link.
Now sometimes it opens with no problem and sometimes I get "Sorry, the page you are looking for is not found"
Any idea

Well I've think I might have sorted it. But have some times have another problem.
I go into File Station and right click on the file I want to share I then email the gofile link.
Now sometimes it opens with no problem and sometimes I get "Sorry, the page you are looking for is not found"
Any idea
It depends on the go file domain being accessible as well as quickconnect.

Are you using QC by any chance?

If you mean quickconnect yes but I'm not 100% sure about the router to allow access.

If you mean quickconnect yes but I'm not 100% sure about the router to allow access.