Looking for general advice on new home network setup

Currently reading
Looking for general advice on new home network setup

I find myself moving to a new home, and I'm reviewing my current network so I can hopefully improve it, but I have no clear path on how to get where I want, and in no small part because I'm new to this stuff.

Where I come from:
  • "Home user" setup with ISP router and consumer grade "plug and play" mesh wireless (wifi5)
  • Some very light networking setup with port forwarding and static route for VPN and firewall configuration on NAS and VPN server (RPi)
Where I think I'd like to get:
  • 1GB wired network for nas and office pcs
  • VLANs for home office and kid's devices, they need to be separate from the rest and from each other
  • Wifi6 mesh with several ssids for different vlans
  • No cloud dependance
Considerations/constraints:
  • I have some networking knowledge, but no previous experience in advanced networking setups (VLANs etc) or equipment
  • Small-ish 1 floor appartment, no suitable location for a rack
  • Spouse has recently gone to fully remote job, service in the home office is top priority
  • As kid ages he'll start having his own devices that need to be quarantined
  • Contained budget (around 500€)
  • Equipment and as silent as possible
I like SRM 1.3 and I think it would fill my needs in general... but synology seems to release very good/polished router products but with very deliberate (glacial) cadence, and only wireless routers; no APs, no wired routers, no switches...

I dislike the RT6600ax design, and so does my wife. Same goes for the RT2600AC. I know this may seem a stupid position for some people, but it is important for us. We don't dislike de MR2200AC but being wifi5 it does not seem the like the best choice for a new setup.