Router
  1. RT2600ac
  2. MR2200ac
Operating system
  1. macOS
Mobile operating system
  1. iOS
SynoMan submitted a new resource:

phpMyAdmin - A web interface for MySQL and MariaDB - Tutorial for phpMyAdmin (PMA) in Docker

View attachment 2586
phpMyAdmin - A web interface for MySQL and MariaDB

In this tutorial, we are going to use this image: phpmyadmin/phpmyadmin

In DSM go to Docker -> Registry and search for phpmyadmin:

View attachment 2588

Download the second result, phpmyadmin/phpmyadmin image. Pick the latest image, when asked.

Once downloaded, go to the...

Read more about this resource...

Hi, i've tried and follow this tutorial like other other tutorials but i'm having no luck getting it to work on my dsm218+.
I have no technical knowledge on hardware/software, but i usually find my way around to get things to work

I'm trying to install NextCloud on dsm since me and my father don't actually like the user interface in dsm, also quickconnect is really slow and the apps are annoying.

I wanted to try nextcloud but i can't get it to work either via stack in portainer, or via docker compose as I tried yesterday i get the same message log as i'm receiving following your tutorial for phpmyadmin
both the nextcloud container from yesterday and my phpmyadmin container following your guide, don't start and log this message
[Sun Jun 26 09:26:39.045137 2022] [:crit] [pid 1] (38)Function not implemented: AH00141: Could not initialize random number generator

As i read yesterday, they say it's a kernel problem and their solution was to clone the nextcloud image from dockerhub and edit the apache config file to use php apache buster instead of bullseye, but i dont have the knowledge to change that and deploy the modded instance

As for your tutorial, i don't actually know how to get it to work.
Any help? thanks

i followed this tutorial
I'm running it on a DSM 6.2.4-25556 Update 6