Recycle bin enabled - duplicate Shared folders

Currently reading
Recycle bin enabled - duplicate Shared folders

1
0
NAS
DS220j
Operating system
  1. Windows
Mobile operating system
  1. iOS
I'm not competent when it comes to all things Synology NAS andfind it all overwhelming at times. I recently enabled the Recycle Bin on Shared folders but since then all the folders have been duplicated with " - Copy" afer their names. This is not what I expected to happen. Any ideas where I've gone wrong?

Perhaps I shouldn't be deleting files from within Windows Explorarer for example?
 

Create an account or login to comment

You must be a member in order to leave a comment

Create account

Create an account on our community. It's easy!

Log in

Already have an account? Log in here.

Welcome to SynoForum.com!

SynoForum.com is an unofficial Synology forum for NAS owners and enthusiasts.

Registration is free, easy and fast!

Trending threads

Back
Top