1. RT2600ac
  2. MR2200ac
Operating system
  1. macOS
  2. Windows
Mobile operating system
  1. iOS
wwwampy submitted a new resource:

Restyaboard - self-hosted, open source, Trello like kanban board - Tutorial for Restyaboard installation in Docker via UI

This tutorial is mostly for newcomers and those that are not so familiar with the Docker. I'm not an expert, but I want to share my installation as a tutorial to help others. For any mistakes, feel free to comment in the discussion section of this resource.

In this tutorial, we are going to use this official automated Docker build for Restyaboard: restyaplatform/restyaboard

Before you start with the...

Read more about this resource...

So, same experiences from the dockerized Restya 0.6.7 incl. PG ver 11.3-1

1. Restya Support:
- dockerized Restya is product provided directly by Restyaplatform, then no 3rd party modification you should expect. Then some kind of support from Restyateam is expected. First fail - Restya officially doesn't support the dockerized Restya (see the answer from their official forum by Google groups). Btw, the forum is really bad.
1564386039627.png

- then when you switch to GitHub support, you can understand, that Synology official community is really perfect environment. I mean time of response from vendor or an interest of Restya team to solve critical errors or malfunctions, e.g. SMTP notification doesn't work - in project management environment most important feature.

Result - this product (dockerized ver) is far away from Trello and need lot of development to be ready:
- reliability - time stamps (two different places of setup), checklist (doesn't work properly), ...
- basic features - notifications see here

iOS APP - developed in same "hurry" attitude like the main web app, e.g.:
- you can see number of internal notifications (no SMTP), but you can't simple touch and see them. Just touch "Activities", then you can see the Notification.

1564387203654.png