Synology Cameras Offsite Using Site To Site VPN

Currently reading
Synology Cameras Offsite Using Site To Site VPN

Router
  1. RT2600ac
Operating system
  1. Windows
Hello all, first time post here, but I’m at my wits end with this system setup. As the drawing shows, I have two different sites. One site contains the nas and MR2200ac router with site to site vpn enabled. The other site has two cameras and the same router, with VPN connected and working back to site one. I am unable to get surveillance station to access my cameras offsite. I have read a few different posts on this matter, however none are using site to site vpn so the information doesn’t seem to be relevant. I have made sure that both ISPs are not doing any port blocking on their end. I’m far from an expert on any of this stuff, but have been working on this for days and researching for far too long, I still can’t seem to find a resolution. Do I need to anything with the ports on my NAS for this to function correctly? I would have thought the site to site vpn would allow the NAS to see the cameras with no extra work, but sadly that has not been my experience. If anyone has any information that might help, please let me know, and in the mean time ill continue messing with this hopefully until I get it working.

Thank you for reading this!
89E2E60A-BBEC-4F19-B2DD-8922941C1C51.jpeg

Welcome to the forum.

This has to work, I had it running that way a while back with 0 issues.

Stepping back from Surveillance Station for a bit, have you tested access of other resources from these 2 locations over STS vpn? Accessing files, the nas etc?

Also are both LAN subnets on each side different from one another?

Example site A 10.10.10.x/24 and site B 10.10.20.0/24 or are you keeping them in the same subnet on both end?

Welcome to the forum.

Stepping back from Surveillance Station for a bit, have you tested access of other resources from these 2 locations over STS vpn? Accessing files, the nas etc?