Unable to update. "This file may have been corrupted." [nubie]

NAS
RS10613xs+
Operating system
  1. Windows
Mobile operating system
  1. iOS
Hi,
I'm just getting started for the first time with an NAS. I inherited a RS10613xs+ :cool:
Trying to update the OS manually but getting the error "This file may have been corrupted." See screenshot.
Is there a procedure or list somewhere to track down the problem?
THAAANKS!!!

1688150992681.png

1. Are you sure the file is not corrupted?
2. Which DSM version are you updating from (there is a required sequence)?
3. Have you tried updating from the DSM Update instance in Control Panel?
Thanks for straightening me out. I'm on the road to OS updates now.
1. Should I expect files to be corrupted when downloaded to my windows 11 computer on high speed connection? I downloaded the file three times and tried each file just twice.
2. Currently on DSM 6.2-24922. Control Panel > Update... (Status: your DSM version is up to date)
Download Center Search results for: RS10613xs+ ahhh... I missed the required sequence of patches.
3. yes here right?
1688158407803.png

That's a start ... But instead go to the downloads page for your unit and enter your starting DSM version and the version you wish to attain and it will map out the required update sequence while providing links to each update step.

But wait! After installing 7.0.1-42218 and trying to start 7.1.1-42962 (with Update 1)
Due to changes...Please install Surveillance station 9.0.1 - 7673 or above Before updating.
Did so but unable to log in with it:
1688160096010.png

That's a start ... But instead go to the downloads page for your unit and enter your starting DSM version and the version you wish to attain and it will map out the required update sequence while providing links to each update step.
Thanks for the help!!!
  • I manually installed 7.0.1-42218, the first in the sequence & started the second 7.1.1-42962 (with Update 1)