Currently reading
video station and synology drive question

NAS
Synology DS920+
Operating system
  1. Windows
Mobile operating system
  1. Android
I have a friend that does drum covers on youtube that I've been downloading to my pc hard drive for about 8 years. I just installed/setup Video station on my synology and am wondering if the following can be done.

When she releases a new video I dl it to the music directory on my pc's D drive. Is there a way to have drive client or another app automatically grab in and drop it on my nas in the appropriate directory? TIA

Is there any distinguishing way that a sync solution can identify these video files over any other video file?

You could have a NAS shared folder indexed for video and also add it as a Drive Team folder. Then in Drive client have it as a one-way sync task that ignores PC/Mac local deletes.

1661278491580.png

Fredbert. That would of been perfect but it won't let me as it's already in a backup task. Apparently, you can't have a directory in 2 tasks! I have a small one that backs up directories I write too constantly. Maybe I could remove it from that one a do it that way in a new task. Hmmm, the gears are turning. TY

and set an automatic tast to run in the background. i've been using this programme (the free version) for about ten years probably and it's great.

If it's already backed up to the NAS then you could write a scheduled task to copy the files to somewhere that Video Station will find them (I assume they are named such that a script can find them easily).
I tried. Remove the folder /D:/videos/sina from the main backup and then added it to the sync. However, from what the prompts are saying is that it only syncs from nas to pc, not vice versa.