Where did the "Clear version database" option go?

Currently reading
Where did the "Clear version database" option go?

35
4
NAS
DS718+
From time to time I like to save up some HDD space, so I remove the Synology Drive version database.

However, the option to "Clear version database" has dissappeared. I can't find it anywhere anymore?

When I look up instructions on the internet they tell me this:
  1. Open Drive Admin Console
  2. Go to Overview
  3. Beneath your System status, click on Version Explorer
  4. From the folder list, select My Drive
  5. From the Actions button, select Clear version database
But my Drive Admin Console - Version Explorer does not have a "Actions" menu button and no option with "Clear version database". It however has a button "More" with only two options: "Copy to..." and "Delete permanently"

I assume this has changed with the merging of cloud sync and drive into one?

Does anybody know now how I can clear the version database?
 

Create an account or login to comment

You must be a member in order to leave a comment

Create account

Create an account on our community. It's easy!

Log in

Already have an account? Log in here.

Similar threads

Synology Drive Admin Console let's you specify User Sync Profiles. In these profile you can specify file...
Replies
0
Views
960
It depends if you were sync'ing to your 'My Drive' folder or a Teams folder. Do you remember how you set...
Replies
1
Views
1,300
For anyone else interested in this, Synology Drive on DSM 7.0 does fully support macOS Finder tags...
Replies
1
Views
950

Welcome to SynoForum.com!

SynoForum.com is an unofficial Synology forum for NAS owners and enthusiasts.

Registration is free, easy and fast!

Trending threads

Top